My Ideal Bedroom

 

So I’m on a quest for my ideal bedroom (just for kicks) and I’m finding it extremely difficult.  Most bedroom designs offer pretty interesting themes and concepts, but I’m finding my style and taste is apparently a unique blend.  I’m a very organized and somewhat clean person as far as living space goes, so naturally I gravitate towards straight, clean lines, inorganic form, and neutral lighting.  However, I also need to feel like I’m sleeping in an extremely cozy, warm, and natural surrounding.  Thus I have discovered my bedroom taste is: Casual, Natural, Modern-Contemporary lol.  I have clipped a few examples of rooms I found appealing to me, however none of them fit my personality and style perfectly.

Now this has very elegant diffused lighting, creating a very clean and bright atmosphere, which I like during the day, but at night I’m thinking I want more of a warmer look, which can be achieved with a few minor lighting changes.  This will play off the brown tones in the room to further to enhance the warmth.  I also love the modern, minumil-style decor, almost Japanese.

Here, this is a little more cozy and warm, not a fan of the big comfy chairs, but the wooden ceiling is quite lovely.  It creates a rustic look that goes well with the environment outside the window.

Not a fan of a tropical theme, but the lighting plan is amazing, and the view is even more impressive, just not sure how I like how open the space is, makes me feel a little vulnerable, and it’s important to feel secure when you go to bed.

This is very close to my style, It’s very warm- good lighting, nice brown tones, elevated bed, makes me feel more safe; kind of counter balance to the lack of coziness, but I like the wall pieces, very sheik.

Alright.  This is only in here because I like the space, always wanted an angled ceiling bedroom with a skylight.  Besides that, thing is so boring and plain I might barf.

This is the closest thing to heaven, unfortunately I’d have to move to someplace warm to enjoy it.  This feels extremely rustic, warm, natural and the view is amazing, my only concern is comfort.  Look at the size of that “mattress” pad, Are you kidding me? Need an actual bed in this case.

OK, OK, I know what your thinking, and yes, it’s totally realistic, look there’s even giant glass doors to keep the bedroom dry and cool. lol   Either swim in a freezing pool, or go to sleep in a hot, soaking-wet bed, you’re choice.  Great idea…………..not.

One comment on “My Ideal Bedroom

  1. Chrissy says:

    Hi there, I love the bed thats elevated and brown wih all the lights, who is the manufacturer?

Leave a Reply

