Summer Portrait Session

Last month I had the pleasure of conducting a portrait shoot in the studio at Cardinal Stritch. This was one of my last sessions using the studio seeing as how I’ve graduated and am no longer a student.

I reflect on my first attempts in the studio, using the tungsten lights, then the strobe systems, and how awful my images were. I’ve come a long way, but I still have a lot of ground to cover. It saddens me that I will not be able to pop in whenever I want to practice, I feel like I’m far from being ready as a photographer in the real world, but maybe that’s just my personal insecurities talking.

We had 2 great sessions making images for Susan to for her blog and online profiles. I believe the images produced were my best portraitures yet.  I hope I find the time soon to post them in my portfolio on Behance.

Leave a Reply

