First Homemade Dart

First Homemade Dart

I’ve had a dartboard in my garage for years, but I’ve either lost all my darts or broken them. Being short on cash I decided to try making my own. I used a small, hollow aluminum tube, flattened and sharped one end, flattened, split, and pinched a feather in the other end. I tied a very thin gauge wire around the tube and the feather to secure it. The tip is more knife-like than needle-like but it’s super fun to throw and it literally took 15 minutes to make.

Leave a Reply

